Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Call Me Mrs. Miracle by Debbie Macomber

Posted by Caitie F on December 17, 2010

Title: Call Me Mrs Miracle
Author: Debbie Macomber
Hardcover: 256 pages
Publisher: Mira
Year Publisher:  2010
ISBN: 0778328198
Rating: +++

Summary (from goodreads):

While working in the toy department of a family-run department store in NYC, Mrs. Miracle seizes the opportunity to connect Holly, who is searching for the perfect robot for her nephew, with Jake, the owner’s son.

Review:

I didn’t enjoy this book quite as much as I liked Christmas Letters. I was a little preachy to me, which is always the risk you run with Christmas books. Other than that though, it was a fun, light read.

What I DID like was that it was as not as predictable. I mean, you can easily figure out who the main romance is between, but there were some surprises and some small twists I was not expecting!

It made me want to take the train into NYC (if only it wasn’t so expensive!) and see the city in its lights and decorations.

If you are looking for a fun, light, and fast holiday read, you should check it out! It is a sequel, but you do not have to read the first book to enjoy this one, the only carry over character is Mrs. Miracle

2 Responses to “Call Me Mrs. Miracle by Debbie Macomber”

  1. I usually don’t care for books like this but do enjoy them around the holidays.

  2. When I was home a few weeks ago, there was a movie version of this story on ABC Family, I think. We made fun of it because it was just so silly. I had no idea it was a book, too.

Leave a Reply

 
