Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Thankfully Reading Weekend Wrap-Up

Posted by Caitie F on November 29, 2010

So the weekend is over and I did not do as well and I wanted to.

My goals were
Read for 12 hours – I only did 8
Finish Feast of the Goat for my book club: Well I did that, but didn’t look up discussion questions or topics
Finish Jane Eyre –  Didn’t read a word of it
Read only books from my shelf – Nope

Yes, I read for eight hours and only read one book. For me, that is pitiful. The book was not a quick read at all and was at times very difficult because all of the different story lines. I liked it and will do a review later, but felt that some of it was not necessary and it took me until 250 pages of the 400+ page book to figure out what wasn’t really part of the story.

Even though I failed most of my goals, I am really glad that I was able to read that book – I find out when I finished it that it is also in the 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die!

I also didn’t read at all on Sunday. Probably because I was just tired of reading and wanted to watch some of the DVR (Taylor Swift’s special was adorable!). I also saw Tangled (so cute, will review later this week), and baked two batches of cookies this weekend. I didn’t know sugar cookies were so difficult!

It was a great weekend for reading and I am so glad that I participating in this event, even if I didn’t do so well! I hope i can do better next year!

One Response to “Thankfully Reading Weekend Wrap-Up”

  1. At least you had fun!

Leave a Reply

 
