Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Thankfully Reading Kick-off Post!

Posted by Caitie F on November 26, 2010

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! We went to a friend’s house and had a wonderful meal followed by some game playing. I missed our families, but it felt like Thanksgiving and it was great!

I am about to sit dow and read my book club book for a little bit. I have a feeling I will be reading throughout the weekend for an hour or so instead of big chunks because I want to enjoy time with Jason. I know we are heading to lunch today (love being able to go out on a weekday, it is so much cheaper!) and w want to go see Tangled at some point. We also plan on catching up on the DVR and playing some video games. It should be a nice, relaxing, and relatively inexpensive weekend.

We aren’t doing any shopping – most of our shopping for each other is done and we finished shopping for his family who we celebrate Chanukah with. We will wait for mine. We are heading to Borders to get some coffee after lunch since they have a coupons for a free coffee or latte! If you have a Borders card, check your email again to make sure you use your coupon!

Well I am off to read for an hour then I plan to check out other participants posts before lunch! Happy reading!

5 Responses to “Thankfully Reading Kick-off Post!”

  1. Have a great weekend in books!

  2. Beth F said

    I’m so glad you’re joining in the fun of Thankfully Reading, with whatever time you have to devote to it.

  3. Mandy said

    Hope you find some great books at Borders! Have a great weekend!

    • Caitie F said

      We didn’t really look too much – at 2:30 is was still packed so we got our free coffee and came home! Two hours of reading today so far!

  4. Sounds like a really fun weekend! I’ve been reading in little bits over the last few days too. I’m hoping to have a big chunk of time to read today, but we’ll see, since I’m excited to spend time with my family too.

Leave a Reply

 
