Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

BBAW begins!

Posted by Caitie F on September 13, 2010

The Book Blogger Appreciation Week has begun! What does that mean? It means all week book blogging will be spotlighted on book blogs. We will praise each other, talk about the community, and have a great time. It also means by Google Reader feed will explode with all the new blogs I will be following. Last year I added 50 blogs during this week…I bet I will top it this year!

I love the theme for this year

Thanks to all the bloggers out there, I have infinite books that I want to read…which I love!

On to today’s theme:

Let’s talk about that first treasure today.
For those of you who participated in BBAW last year, what’s a great new book blog you’ve discovered since last year’s BBAW?
For those you new to BBAW, what was the first book blog you discovered?

Ok, so I am bad at posting about just ONE blog…but I will do it. I have added quite a few blogs in the last couple of weeks…but I thought I would spotlight a brand new blog that doesn’t even know the blogging community…Literary Fantasy. This blog is band new and run by one of my closest friends and former college roommate, Caryn.

But I am not saying that I love it just because I love her. Caryn is one of the smartest, interesting, and thoughtful people I know. She and I used to sit around talking books for hours. She only has a couple of books on Mockingjay, but they are great posts and I can’t wait to read more of what she has to say…and you should too!

9 Responses to “BBAW begins!”

  1. Amanda said

    I’m off to go check her out!

  2. Gina said

    I checked out this blog. I think that the two reviews that she wrote here are great. Good job Caryn. I have added this blog to my list.

  3. Beth F said

    Oh boy — a brand-new blogger to corrupt get to know.

  4. Thanks for introducing us to Caryn. I look forward to reading more of her posts.

  5. I’m headed over now to check out Caryn’s blog! Thanks for spotlighting her!

  6. Caryn said

    Aww, thank you! I just finished a great book, so I hope to have another post up soon 🙂

  7. dsuzuki said

    Great pick! I just added Caryn to my reader.

  8. You’re right – it really is a great theme this year!

  9. i haven’t heard of caryn’s blog but i’m gonna check it out. thanks for stopping by our blog and happy bbaw week 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
