Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Harry Potter Top Moments

Posted by Caitie F on August 2, 2010

I thought I would share some of my top moments with you. I have set it up with different categories and shared my top three. There are spoilers.

Top three characters and why

3. Luna

She is such an independent and confident character. She is a little out there, but that is what I love about her. She loves her friends more than anything, which is something I completely understand. She also showed us a different side of Ravenclaws.

2. Weasleys

Okay, so they aren’t one character, but it is one thing that makes me love them so much – they are an ideal family. They don’t have much money, but they would do anything for each other. Molly and Arthur support their children no matter what and welcome others into their family and home. I ❤ the Weasleys!

1. Harry Potter

I know, I actually like the main character! I just love his struggle and his journey. I love to see how he grows into his responsibility.

Top three fights/battles

3. Ron/Harry in Goblet of Fire

Seeing them fight showed how important they are to each other.

2. Fight at the ministry in Order of the Phoenix

It was so cool to see the inside of the ministry! I also loved how the DA members were there.

1. Final battle

Do I need to say more?

Top three spells

3. Accio

The one I wish I could use every day!

2. Expelliarmus

It was overused, but I am so glad that Harry was able to defeat Voldemort without an unforgivable curse.

1. Expecto Patronum

I love the idea of the protection of a Patronus.

Top three shockers

3. Quirell being Voldemort

In the first book, I never expected it!

2. Hagrid survived

From the beginning, I was convinced he would be a goner.

1. Dumbledore’s death

I was so sad and shocked that he was killed, but I think it was the best thing for the story.

Top three times I cried

3. Sirius’s death

2. Dumbledore’s death

1. Harry walking through the woods with his family

Top three villians

3. Draco

He was so conflicted in the last book, which made him a much greater villain

2. Bellatrix

She scared me more than Voldemort. She was so evil and ambitious – going after her family members specifically and pure evil.

1. Snape

Yes, I know he wasn’t really a villain, but he was written so well that I didn’t really know what side he was on or why he was on it.

Top three lines

Honorable mentions – “I’ll join you when hell freezes over.” (Neville)

“You are nearly there,” said James. “Very close. We are…so proud of you.” “You’ll stay with me?” [Harry] “Until the very end,” said James.

3. “Dumbledore’s man through and through,” said Harry. “That’s right.”

2. “Will it hurt?”

1. Not my daughter you bitch!

Top three disappointments

3. Neville didn’t get to kill Bellatrix

Molly Weasley was pretty awesome, but I wish Neville could have gotten revenge for his parents.

2. Grawp

He just seemed like a waste

1. It ended

Overall top three things

3. Harry finding out he was a wizard

2. Marauder’s Map

1. Hogwarts

Top three fandom

3. My first wizard rock show

2. Terminus

1. Friends

2 Responses to “Harry Potter Top Moments”

  1. I loved Luna, too, mostly because she was true to herself and really didn’t care what other people thought.

  2. I totally agree with you on Hagrid making it through the series. I totally thought he’d be one of the favorite main characters to die because I loved him so much.

Leave a Reply

 
