Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Harry Potter Survey

Posted by Caitie F on August 1, 2010

What house do you claim to?
Gryffindor and Ravenclaw

Why?
Intelligence, creativity, bravery, and friendship

Who are your favorite characters?
Luna, Hermione, George, and Snape

Which characters do you think you would befriend?
Hermione, Ginny and Harry especially…but most of the good guys

Who are your least favorite characters?
Probably Grawp and Madame Maxime – they seemed kind of pointless

What would your patronus be?
Something tough, but friendly

What would your favorite class be?
Charms!

What would your least favorite class be?
Potions – I am not good at science.

Who would be your favorite teacher?
McGonagall – she reminds me of my favorite teacher ever!

Least favorite teacher?
Umbrige and Lockhart

What wizarding career would you choose for yourself?
Editor or librarian

What kind of wand do you have?
Willow and Unicorn hair

Any pets (owls, cats, toads)?
Owl

Favorite magical item?
Wand

Favorite magical candy?
Chocolate frogs

Magical drink of choice?
butterbeer…though I think I would like fire whiskey too!

Favorite store in Hogsmeade?
Honeydukes

Favorite magical creature?
Hippogriffs

Scariest magical creature?
Dragons and Acromantulas

Who would you ask to the Yule Ball?
Lee Jordan

Favorite magical location?
Hogwarts

——-
How long have you been a fan?
Since 1998

How did you first become introduced to Harry Potter?
See last post!

How do the movies compare to the books for you?
Will get into that later in the week!

Do you play any of the video games?
The Lego one…it is amazing

Favorite book and why?
Half Blood Prince – loved everything about it

Least favorite book and why?
Chamber of Secrets. Not that I dislike it at all.

Favorite film and why?
HBP – thought it kept true the best

Least favorite film and why?
PoA I walked out

Listen to the audiobooks?
No, I don’t do audiobooks

Listen to any podcasts?
I still listen to Pottercast

Favorite aspect of the Harry Potter community?
The love.

Favorite ship(s)?
I like all of the canon ones
Do you do any Potter related art/music/writing, etc?
Nope

Ever cosplayed or dressed up as a character?
No

How many midnight releases have you made it to?
No books and HBP movie

List some favorite Potter-related memories?
Will do all week!

3 Responses to “Harry Potter Survey”

  1. Amanda said

    I claim Ravenclaw or Slytherin for my house, particularly Ravenclaw! Can you believe actually my least favorite character is Hagrid? I couldn’t STAND him! Oh gosh I want to put up this survey on my blog. I might just do it…

  2. […] know my photography post will come up later tonight, but I couldn’t resist putting up this Harry Potter survey that my friend Caitie posted today. Yesterday was Harry Potter’s birthday, and we all know […]

Leave a Reply

 
