Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Library Loot (2)

Posted by Caitie F on June 16, 2010

I finally got to the library, and then I requested a bunch of books too. Most of them are in, so I thought I would share what great stuff I got! You may notice that most of it lines up with books on my list for the TBR Challenge. I want to get this challenge finished and find another one to join! I have decided I want to read all 24 books on the list, since they are all books that I know I want to read! I already read Along for the Ride but still need to write my review of it.

Onto my loot!

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory

Inkspell by Cornelia Caroline Funke

Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz

Admission by Jean Hanff Korelitz
The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson

Firmin by Sam Savage

Eragon by Christopher Paolini

No Way to Treat a First Lady by Christopher Buckley

Boot Camp by Todd Strasser

Naked by David Sedaris

Honeymoon With My Brother by Franz Wisner

My Losing Season by Pat Conroy

To see how I am doing, head over to my Goodreads!

3 Responses to “Library Loot (2)”

  1. Eva said

    I’ve read The Historian and found it great fun! 🙂

  2. These look great! I thought If I Stay was a lovely novel.

  3. Bina said

    I loved Inkheart, and The Historian is great, and Fimin, too 🙂 Enjoy your loot!

Leave a Reply

 
