Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

The Sunday Salon

Posted by Caitie F on January 24, 2010

This week felt so long, even though the work week was only four days. Those weeks are always the longest. I had an okay reading week. I want to read a lot more, but things seem to get in the way. Mostly TV and movies, my husband and I try to really get our money’s worth for Netflix, so we watch it often…usually during times I may have read. I also love a lot of the current TV shows – Modern Family, Biggest Loser, Make it or Break it (I know it is bad…but I like it!), Better Off Ted, American Idol, Community, 30 Rock, Lost and so many more. All that and we still have a season of Mad Men and most of Dollhouse on the DVR too. I really don’t read as much as I want to.Or do my cross stitching.

In other news, we had a bunch of friends over to play board games last night and had so much fun. It is an interesting group of people and we laugh a lot. That also meant I went to bed really really late and woke up at 11 this morning. Oops!

Tomorrow, I have an interview to be an intern at a major agency. I am very nervous, but i need to remember that getting this far is a big deal and I just need to show them why they need me. This internship would change my life in many ways and I have been working hard to prepare myself. If I get it, I will have a bus ride three days a week to read!

Posted this week

I blogged about some of my favorite book blogs.

I reviewed Love, Stargirl.

I also joined the 2010 Blog Improvement Challenge and I might be getting a Mentor to teach me some more about blogging!

Read but not reviewed (mini reviews coming soon!)

Grim Tuesday by Garth Nix

Avalon High by Meg Cabot

Reading the OED by Ammon Shea

Currently Reading

The Guinea Pig Diaries by A. J. Jacobs

Absolutely Maybe by Lisa Yee

Current Contests

My book survey contest is still going on. Right now, one person will win a book, but there is still time for more books to go out. The list on the post is just a sampling of what you may win, I will add some more once the contest is over!

I hope everyone had a great week last week and everyone is ready to have another great week.

One Response to “The Sunday Salon”

  1. There’s just not enough time to do it all. Good luck tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

 
