Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

The Princess and the Frog

Posted by Caitie F on December 14, 2009

I went and saw The Princess and the Frog with my husband Friday night. I was so excited about it, I (like everyone else) grew up with hand-drawn animation. I remember seeing Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, Aladdin, Mulan, and the rest of the movies of the nineties as a kid, which is why we headed out opening night.

The short review is go see it! It was a delightful story with fantastic music and beautiful animation!

The villain and what he does is VERY creepy, like any good villain. The sidekicks bring humor and friendship to the story. Tiana’s friend, a rich southern belle, is kind, talkative and funny, she could have turned mean, but she loves her friend as much as she loves her fairy tales!I don’t want to give things away, so I won’t go into things any further.

If you are unsure about this movie, go and see it when you get the chance! I hope Disney continues to go back to their drawing board!

Leave a Reply

 
