Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Random Acts of Kindness Challenge

Posted by Caitie F on December 10, 2009

This is the BEST challenge I have ever seen. The goal is to do random acts of kindness everyday between Dec 12-24..the twelve days of Christmas. But I don’t think it should be just for Christmas…let it last the 8 days of Hannakuh if that is what you celebrate…then add a few more.Here is the video about the challenge.

There are prizes available, but I don’t think I will post about what I do to try to win something…I just don’t want it to come off as bragging because that seems to take away the idea of doing something nice just to do something nice.

I know it says random, but I have a few plans.

1. Take a bunch of my change to a bell ringer.

2. Go buy a couple children’s books and send them to a children’s hospital

3. Look into volunteering at a soup kitchen in the area

4. Call a friend that I know is having problems and offer to do something to help…even if it is just listening.

This may be my favorite challenge. I challenge everyone else to participate also. If everyone was going around doing nice things for strangers or friends, this world would be a much better place!

2 Responses to “Random Acts of Kindness Challenge”

  1. Jenners said

    This is a great challenge and perfect for the season. I’m going to consider it!

  2. Belle said

    What a wonderful challenge! During the holiday season, if we’re eating at a restaurant or ordering pizza, I always try to leave more of a tip than normal. I like the idea of doing small random acts of kindness – it’s something one could extend into everyday life, well past the holidays. Thanks for posting about this!

Leave a Reply

 
