Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

The Thirteenth Tale – Quick Review

Posted by Caitie F on September 25, 2009

This is a very brief review of the book The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield.

I give it a +++++. If you have not yet gotten to this book, drop what you are reading and go get The Thirteenth Tale. The writing is some of the best I have read. If you have read gothic novels, you will notice that she has managed to take elements from the greats and work them into her own unique and enchanting style. I liked everything about this book.

I am not doing a full review because this book has been reviewed and reviewed. Go check out My Friend Amy’s Review and she links to several fantastic reviews of this book!

2 Responses to “The Thirteenth Tale – Quick Review”

  1. Lua said

    I loved this book! I couldn’t believe it was her firts novel, it was really good!

  2. Chandra said

    I really enjoyed this one too! I’m a huge fan of ‘gothic’ fiction. Wilkie Collins is a favorite! One of my favorites by a modern author is The Shadow of the Wind – great fun! Also, just about anything by Sarah Waters!! These are fantastic books to curl up with on a rainy day or really any day. Also, excited to find your blog! Thanks for stopping by mine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
